Coventry Town Championship fixtures 2022/23 published as good away day opener awaits

Coventry Town lovers had been given a firecracker of a gap day fixture with a travel to fierce opponents Sunderland!

A fit to the Stadium of Mild is likely one of the extra expected journeys through the Sky Blue Military without a love misplaced between each units of supporters for historic causes, with the contention hitting fever pitch with Town’s exciting 5-4 victory within the Black Cats’ again backyard in April 2019 – a in point of fact memorable away day that lovers have dined out on ever since. The sport is scheduled for a 12pm kick-off on Sunday, July 31, which means that it’s been selected for TV protection through Sky Sports activities.

Mark Robins’s males will go back to the Coventry Development Society Enviornment the next weekend on Saturday, August 6, after they welcome newly promoted Rotherham United who made an instantaneous go back to the Championship this season as runners as much as League One champions Wigan Athletic. That might be adopted through an away travel to Millwall prior to the Sky Blues host every other newcomer to the department, with the above discussed Latics travelling to the CBS Enviornment, in what’s a rather at ease begin to the marketing campaign if Town are on best in their recreation.

READ MORE: Coventry Town fixtures 2022/23 – are living updates as Championship time table set for free up

Coventry’s first conflict towards relegated Premier League golf equipment comes with a travel to Norwich Town in early September, whilst they entertain Burnley on October 8, and face Watford at Vicarage Highway in early November.

The membership’s largest native derby within the absence of Nottingham Wooded area and Derby County might be Birmingham Town, and the travel to acquainted territory of St Andrew’s comes as early as September 17, simply 11 video games into the time table. Town play 21 video games within the first a part of the season which results with a house conflict towards QPR on November 12 prior to a month-long wreck for the International Cup. Town’s fixtures will resume on December 10 with a travel to Studying.

Boxing Day falls on a Monday this yr and Town have landed a high-profile and difficult travel to probably the most promotion favourites, Sheffield United, prior to entertaining Cardiff Town on Thursday, December 29 in the second one of the festive fixtures. New 12 months’s Day falls on a Sunday when the Sky Blues will host Bristol Town.

The Sky Blue Military’s favorite weekend in Blackpool falls on Saturday, March 18, whilst the Easter time table sees a protracted away travel to Swansea on Excellent Friday (April 7) and Watford at house on Easter Monday.

And the overall run-in sees Town face QPR and Blackburn in back-to-back away video games prior to Studying and Birmingham at house forward of a hard ultimate day travel to every other aspect that fancies itself for promotion this season, Middlesbrough, on Saturday, Would possibly 6.

Coventry Town’s fixtures in complete

July

Solar 31/07/2022 Sunderland (a) 12pm KO

Aug

Sat 06/08/2022 Rotherham United (h) 3pm

Sat 13/08/2022 Millwall (a) 3pm

Tues 16/08/2022 Wigan Athletic (h) 7.45pm

Sat 20/08/2022 Huddersfield The city (h) 3pm

Sat 27/08/2022 Hull Town (a) 3pm

Weds 31/08/2022 Preston North Finish (h) 7.45pm

Sept

Sat 03/09/2022 Norwich Town (a) 3pm

Sat 10/09/2022 West Bromwich Albion (h) 3pm

Weds 14/09/2022 Luton The city (a) 7.45pm

Sat 17/09/2022 Birmingham Town (a) 3pm

Oct

Sat 01/10/2022 Middlesbrough (h) 3pm

Tues 04/10/2022 Bristol Town (a) 7.45pm

Sat 08/10/2022 Burnley (h) 3pm

Sat 15/10/2022 Cardiff Town (a) 3pm

Weds 19/10/2022 Sheffield United (h) 7.45pm

Sat 22/10/2022 Stoke Town (a) 3pm

Sat 29/10/2022 Blackpool (h) 3pm

Nov

Tues 01/11/2022 Blackburn Rovers (h) 7.45pm

Sat 05/11/2022 Watford (a) 3pm

Dec

Sat 12/11/2022 Queens Park Rangers (h) 3pm

WORLD CUP BREAK

Sat 10/12/2022 Studying (a) 3pm

Sat 17/12/2022 SwanseaTown (h) 3pm

Mon 26/12/2022 Sheffield United (a) 3pm

Thurs 29/12/2022 Cardiff Town (h) 7.45pm

Jan

Solar 01/01/2023 Bristol Town (h) 3pm

Sat 14/01/2023 Burnley (a) 3pm

Sat 21/01/2023 Norwich Town (h) 3pm

Sat 28/01/2023 Preston North Finish (a) 3pm

Feb

Sat 04/02/2023 West Bromwich Albion (a) 3pm

Sat 11/02/2023 Luton The city (h) 3pm

Tues 14/02/2023 Millwall (h) 7.45pm

Sat 18/02/2023 Rotherham United (a) 3pm

Sat 25/02/2023 Sunderland (h) 3pm

March

Sat 04/03/2023 Huddersfield The city (a) 3pm

Sat 11/03/2023 Hull Town (h) 3pm

Tues 14/03/2023 Wigan Athletic (a) 7.45pm

Sat 18/03/2023 Blackpool (a) 3pm

April

Sat 01/04/2023 Stoke Town (h) 3pm

Fri 07/04/2023 Swansea Town (a) 3pm

Mon 10/04/2023 Watford (h) 3pm

Sat 15/04/2023 Queens Park Rangers (a) 3pm

Weds 19/04/2023 Blackburn Rovers (a) 7.45pm

Sat 22/04/2023 Studying (h) 3pm

Sat 29/04/2023 Birmingham Town (h) 3pm

Would possibly

Sat 06/05/2023 Middlesbrough (a) 3pm

What do you recall to mind the fixtures? Have your say within the feedback segment.

READ NEXT

* Buchanan, Cochrane, McCallum – Coventry Town switch rumours rated and slated

* ‘Icing at the cake’ – Kasey Palmer explains precisely why he has signed for Coventry Town

* The whole thing you want to find out about Kasey Palmer

* Coventry Town ” in highly-rated participant in contract dispute with Derby County

* Coventry Town lovers all making identical statement as avid gamers again in coaching

Leave a Comment