Strictly Come Dancing 2022 line-up: Famous person contestants showed | TV & Radio | Showbiz & TV

Who’re the former winners of Strictly Come Dancing?

2004 winner: Natasha Kaplinsky

Newsreader Natasha Kaplinsky used to be the primary famous person to win the BBC dancing sequence, which in the beginning aired in July of 2004. She used to be partnered with Brendan Cole. They completed 39 issues forward of competitor Christopher Parker.

2004 winner: Jill Halfpenny

Jill Halfpenny used to be the second one superstar to provoke the judges together with her dancing abilities. Partnered with Darren Bennett, the pair beat off festival from Julian Clary and Denise Lewis in December of 2004. 

2005 winner: Darren Gough

Cricketer Darren Gough received the 3rd sequence of Strictly. He and spouse Lilia Kopylova wowed audiences however by no means as soon as completed on the most sensible of the leaderboard.

2006 winner: Mark Ramprakash

Mark Ramprakash used to be the fourth superstar to boost the Glitterball Trophy. He used to be partnered with Karen Hardy and so they have been the primary couple to restart a regimen after their preliminary try noticed Mark’s mic get stuck in Karen’s get dressed.

2007 winner: Alesha Dixon

Earlier than turning into a Strictly pass judgement on, Alesha Dixon received the country’s hearts and the Glitterball Trophy all over the 5th sequence. She used to be partnered with skilled dancer Matthew Cutler.

2008 winner: Tom Chambers

Holby Town superstar Tom Chambers used to be partnered with Camilla Dallerup when he received the 6th sequence. He carried out the Foxtrot and Salsa within the ultimate week.

2009 winner: Chris Hollins

BBC Breakfast presenter Chris Hollins and his skilled spouse Ola Jordan stunned audience once they beat Ricky Whittle and his spouse Natalie Lowe within the ultimate. They wowed with the Foxtrot, Charleston, Lindy Hop and Showdance.

2010 winner: Kara Tointon

Kara Tointon used to be the 8th famous person to win Strictly. She danced with Artem Chigvintsev and did not obtain 40 issues all the way through her time at the display.

2011 winner: Harry Judd

Former McFly superstar Harry Judd used to be the 9th superstar to boost the Glitterball Trophy. He didn’t most sensible the leaderboard till week seven however then scored 40 issues two times within the ultimate.

2012 winner: Louis Smith

The 10th sequence of the BBC display used to be received through Olympian Louis Smith. He danced his technique to victory with skilled spouse Flavia Cacace. He confronted festival from Kimberley Walsh, Denise Van Outen and Danni Harmer within the sequence finale.

2013 winner: Abbey Clancy

Style Abbey Clancy received sequence 11 of Strictly along spouse Alijaz Skorjanec. She used to be known as a “impressive dancer” with “superb posture” through former head pass judgement on Len Goodman.

2014 winner: Caroline Flack

Love Island host Caroline Flack took to the dance ground in sequence 12 the place she scooped the Glitterball Trophy with Pasha Kovalev.

2015 winner: Jay McGuiness

Jay McGuiness stunned audience when he received the 13th sequence of the BBC dancing festival with Aliona Vilani. When he discovered he’d received, he advised host Tess Daly: “I believe spaced out – it’s truly bizarre.”

2016 winner: Ore Oduba

Ore Oduba received the 13th sequence of the BBC dancing festival with Joanne Clifton. The sports activities presenter broke down in tears after beating Danny Mac and Louise Redknapp.

2017 winner: Joe McFadden

Joe McFadden used to be victorious with skilled dance spouse Katya Jones. The Holby Town superstar beat off festival from fan favorite Debbie McGee, Gemma Atkinson and Alexandra Burke.

2018 winner: Stacey Dooley

Documentary-maker Stacey fought off festival to make it to the Grand Ultimate of Strictly Come Dancing with skilled dance spouse Kevin Clifton ultimate yr. Once they received, Kevin described her as “probably the most superb individual”.

2019 winner: Kelvin Fletcher

Overdue to the Strictly Come Dancing birthday party, Kelvin signed up after Jamie Laing used to be pressured to drag out with an harm. However that didn’t prevent the Emmerdale actor from dancing up a hurricane with skilled spouse Oti Mabuse.

2020 winner: Invoice Bailey

Invoice Bailey helped Oti Mabuse safe her 2nd Strictly Come Dancing win in two consecutive years. He entertained audience and the judges along with his performances every week. 

2021 winner: Rose Ayling-Ellis

The EastEnders actress made historical past when she become the primary deaf contestant to compete at the BBC sequence and win with Giovanni Pernice.

Strictly Come Dancing 2022 will go back to BBC One later this yr

Leave a Comment